TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY AFFAIRS MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION

P. O. BOX 12489 Austin, Texas 78711-2489 (800) 500-7074, (512) 475-2200 FAX (512) 475-1109 Internet Address: www.tdhca.state.tx.us/mh/index.htm

APPLICATION FOR STATEMENT OF OWNERSHIP

The filing of an application for the issuance of a Statement of Ownership later than sixty (60) days after the date of a sale to a consumer for residential use, may result in a fee of up to one hundred dollars (\$100). Any such application that is submitted late may be delayed until the fee is paid in full.

				BL	OCK 1: Transa	ction Id	entification					
Type of Transaction				Type of Handling (Check One)				(For Department Use Only) Coding:				
Personal Property Transaction New Used Lien Assignment Convert back to Personal Property Other:		Real Property Transaction New Used Update Other		□ Process application in the normal 15 working days. A payment of \$55 per transaction is required (total amount can be combined into one payment). □ Process application within 5 working days from receipt. An additional \$55 service fee must be added to the total payment to have the application processed within 5 working days from receipt.			ed to	Lien on file: Y / N Right of Survivorship: Y / N Texas Seal Purchase: Y / N For Section(s) 1 2 3 4				
BLOCK 2(a): Home Information (required)												
Manufacturer Name: Address: City, State, Zip: License Number:									Model: te of Manufacture: Total Square Feet: Wind Zone:			
Sections	La	bel/Sea	ıl Number	Comp	olete Serial Numi	ber	Weight		Size*	* <u>NOTE</u> : Size must be reported as the outside		
Section 1:									X	dimensions (<u>length and</u> <u>width</u>) of the home as measured to the nearest ½		
Section 2:	Section 2:								X	foot at the base of the home, exclusive of the tongue or		
Section 3:							X	other towing device.				
Section 4:						X			X			
DOES HOME HAVE A HUD LABEL OR TEXAS SEAL? Yes \(\sigma \) No \(\sigma \) If there is/are no HUD Label(s) or Texas Seal(s) on your home, a Texas Seal will need to be purchased and will be issued to each section of your home at an additional cost of \$35.00 per section. Indicate which section(s) need(s) Texas Seal: Section One \(\sigma \) Section Two \(\sigma \) Section Three \(\sigma \) Section Four \(\sigma \) BLOCK 3: Home Location (required)												
Physical							· 1 /					
Location o	f				Physical Address (cannot be a Rt. or P. O. Box)							
Home:	imaga)											
(or 911 add	,			City		State			re ZIP County			
Was Home Was Home			e? Yes ☐ No ale? Yes ☐ No		, include a copy of provide installer		permit. ion below, if know	'n				
Installer Nam				<u> </u>	•		·					
			•	BLOC	K 4: Ownership	Informa	ntion (required)					
	4	(a) Sel	ller(s) or Transfe			4(b) Purchaser(s), Transferee(s), or Owner(s)						
Name License # if Retailer:						Name License # if Retailer:						
Name						Name						
Mailing Addres					Mailing Address							
City/State/Zip						City/State/Zip						
Daytime Phone Number (include area code)						Daytime Phone Number (include area code)						
4(c) Is this transaction a sale? Yes \(\square\) No \(\square\)												
4(d)	Date of sa	te of sale, transfer or ownership change:										

HU	D Label #:	Seri	al #:		GF# (for title co.):							
BLOCK 5: Right of Survivorship (if no box is checked, joint owners will NOT have right of survivorship)												
	necessary to meet the requirements of §1201.213 of the Standards Act.											
BLOCK 6: Election - Purchaser(s)/Transferee(s)/Owner(s) check one election type												
All manufactured housing is titled as Personal Property, unless elected as:												
	Real Property — I (we) elect to treat this home as real property as (one box must be checked): I (we) own the real property that the home is attached to. I (we) have a qualifying long-term lease for the land that the home is attached to. I (we) understand that the home will not be considered to be real property until a certified copy of the Statement of Ownership has been filed in the real property records of the county in which the home is located AND a copy stamped "Filed" has been submitted to the Department. Please attach a legal description of the real property to this application (Example: Exhibit A, Deed or Title Commitment). If a title company, list your file or GF #:											
☐ Inventory – (FOR RETAILER USE ONLY) Retailer license number must be provided in Block 4b if this election is checked.												
BLOCK 7: To Designate a Home as Business Use, Non-Residential, or Salvage												
	dwelling) Purchaser intends for a person to be present in the home for regularly scheduled work shifts of not less than eight hours each day. Non-Residential Use Other than Business Use or Salvage (means use of a manufactured home for a purpose other than as a permanent or temporary residential dwelling)											
_	company pays the full insured value of the home.) A salvaged home may only be sold to or rebuilt by a licensed Retailer (subject to inspection and approval prior to construction).											
BLOCK 8(a): Liens: Will there be any liens on the home (other than a tax lien)? Yes \(\scale= \) No \(\scale= \) If yes, complete the below lien information.												
BLOCK 8(b): Lien Information												
Dat	e of First Lien:			Date of Sec	ond Lien:							
Nan	ne of First Lienholder:			Name of Sec	ond Lienholder:							
Mai	lling Address:			Mailing Address:								
City	//State/Zip:			City/State/Z	Zip:							
Day	rtime Phone:			Daytime Ph								
			BLOCK 9: Specia		tructions							
				Name:								
		of Ownership is to be mailed to		Company:								
		oner or lienholder of record (suc e provide that mailing address		ing Address:								
here		e provide that manning address		y, State, Zip:								
			Alea	Code/Phone: Email:								
		RI OCK 1	0: Signatures Rec		ization is Ontio	mal)						
	10(a) Sig	gnatures of each seller/transferor	o. Signatures Rec			of each purchaser/transferee or own	er					
	. ()	,			2 (11)	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •						
	Signati	ure of owner or authorized seller				of purchaser/transferee or owner						
	Sworn and subscribed b	pefore me this day of	, 20	Sworn o	and subscribed be	fore me this day of	_, 20					
		Signature of Notary SEAL		Signature of Notary SEAL								
	Signatı	ure of owner or authorized seller			Signature o	of purchaser/transferee or owner						
	Sworn and subscribed t	pefore me this day of	, 20	Sworn and subscribed be		fore me this day of	_, 20					
		Signature of Notary				Signature of Notary						
SEAL 10(c) For Lien Assignments Only												
20(0) 201 2001 2001												
_												
	Signature of autho	rized representative for previous li	nholder		Signature of aut	thorized representative for new lender						