Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
P. 0. BOX 12489 Austin, Texas 78711-2489
(877) 313-3023 Licensing

Clear all form fields

Internet Address: www.tdhca.texas.gov/mh

APPLICATION FOR SALESPERSON’S LICENSE
(Please type or print clearly.)

1. Name of Salesperson:

2. Date of Birth:

3. Home Address:

City/State/Zip:

4. Mailing Address (if different than Home Address):

Mailing Address:

City/State/Zip:

5. Social Security # (Required):

6. Home Telephone:

Work Telephone:

Email:

7. Sponsoring Retailer or Broker Name:

Sponsoring Retailer’s or Broker's License #:

8. Business Address:

City:

State: Zip:

9. List employment dates, employer and address for each job or position at which you have worked for the past
three years, including any periods of unemployment. All gaps in employment must be explained.

(Dates) (Employer) (Address/City/State/Z1P)
(Dates) (Employer) (Address/City/State/Z1P)
(Dates) (Employer) (Address/City/State/Z1P)

10. Have you ever been licensed by TDHCA? [ | NO [ | YES If yes, provide license number:

11. A CRIMINAL BACKGROUND
CHECK WILL BE RUN. Have you ever
acquired a criminal record, which may
consist of conviction, deferred adjudication,
plead guilty, or nolo contendere, for any
felony or misdemeanor offense, other than a
Class C Misdemeanor for traffic violations,
within the five years preceding this
application?

[[1NO []YES

If YES, complete the required Criminal Record Affidavit ensuring that
you provide accurate and thorough details sufficient to persuade the
Department that your conviction does not pose a threat to the consumer
or the industry.

If a criminal record is identified within the last five years and the
applicant checked “no” the license may be denied.

12. Are you in arrears on any taxes owed to
the State of Texas?

[1NO [1YES
If you answered YES, provide proof that you are in good standing or
that you have made payment arrangements.

13. Areyou in arrears on a guaranteed
student loan?

[1TNO [TYES
If you answered YES, provide proof that you are in good standing or
that you have made payment arrangements.
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14. Are you in arrears of any child support [TNO [ TYES

required by the Family Code? If you answered YES, provide proof that you are in good standing or
that you have made payment arrangements. If not in good standing,
please contact the Office of Attorney General's Child Support Division
at (800) 252-8014.

Certification

License is subject to revocation, if the Department is NOT notified in writing of any changes in the information given
on this application or if there is a violation of the law. License will be suspended if the education requirements of
TEX. Occ. CoDE §1201.104(c) are not successfully completed within 90 days after the date the license is issued.

With knowledge of penalties for false statements, | certify that to the best of my knowledge all information submitted
on this application and on all attached documents is true and correct.

(Signature of Applicant) (Date) (Signature of Sponsoring Retailer or Broker) (Date)

Payment

Attach the required license fee of $200.00 (two hundred dollars) to this application. Payment may be made by company or
business firm check, money order or cashier’s check. Please make payable to: Texas Department of Housing and Community
Affairs. Mail to the address listed at the top of this form.

Department Use Only

Fees [ T $200.00 License Fee Date Received:
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