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Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs 
MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION 

P. O. BOX 12489   Austin, Texas  78711-2489 
(877) 313-3023 FAX: (512) 475-3506 

Internet Address: www.tdhca.texas.gov/mh 

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL (OTHER THAN SALESPERSONS) 
Renew your license in one of 3 ways: 

• NEW!  Renew online using a credit card or electronic check.  For eligibility requirements and other information, visit us on the web at 
www.tdhca.texas.gov/mh.  Please help us improve by completing the survey afterward. 

• Complete this application and mail it with the renewal fee and proof that you completed the continuing education  to:  TDHCA/MHD, P.O. 
Box 12489, Austin, Texas 78711-2489 

• Deliver in person this completed application with the fee to 1801 Congress Ave., Suite 11.400, Austin, Texas 78701 

BLOCK 1:  Applicant Information (Please type or print clearly.) 
License Number: ____________________ Current Business Name: __________________________________________________________  

Expiration Date: _____________________ Current Mailing Address: _________________________________________________________  

Email: _____________________________ City/State/ZIP: _________________________________________________________________  

Has there been a business name change that you have not yet reported to TDHCA? [  ]  Yes     [  ]  No 
If yes, you must submit acceptable evidence that your bond covers the changes. 

Has there been any change in location that you have not yet reported to TDHCA? [  ]  Yes     [  ]  No 
If yes, you must submit acceptable evidence that your bond covers the changes. 

Has there been any change in corporate officers that you have not yet reported to TDHCA? [  ]  Yes     [  ]  No 
If yes, please list name(s) and date(s) of birth on the back of this page.  

A CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK WILL BE RUN.  Have you, a corporate officer,  [  ]  Yes     [  ]  No 
or a partner, ever acquired a criminal record, which may consist of conviction, deferred  
adjudication, plead guilty, or nolo contendere, for any felony or misdemeanor offense, other  
than a Class C Misdemeanor for traffic violations, within the last 24 months preceding this  
application? 
If yes, please visit our website or contact our office to obtain a Criminal Record Affidavit,  
which you must complete and submit with this application. If a criminal record is identified within the  
last 24 months and the applicant checked “no” the license may be denied. 

Have you completed the requirements for continuing education? [  ]  Yes     [  ]  No 
If yes, please attach the class certificate. 

Are you in arrears on any taxes owed the State of Texas? [  ]  Yes     [  ]  No 
If you answered YES, provide proof that you are in good standing or that you have made  
payment arrangements. If not in good standing, please call Tax Assistance at (512) 463-4600  
or 1-800-252-5555. 

Are you in arrears on a guaranteed student loan? [  ]  Yes     [  ]  No 
If you answered YES, provide proof that you are in good standing or that you have made  
payment arrangements. If not in good standing please call the Guaranteed Student Loan  
Corporation at (512) 835-1900. 

Are you in arrears of any child support required by the Family Code?  [  ]  Yes     [  ]  No 
If yes, please call the Office of Attorney General's Child Support Division at (800) 252-8014. 

Attach a list of all related persons to this application as required by TEX. OCC. CODE §1201.103 of the Standards Act. 

BLOCK 2:  License Type and Fees 

Please check one:  
[  ] Retailer (R) $550 
[  ] Broker (B) $350 
[  ] Installer (I) $350 

[  ]  Retailer/Broker (RB) $900 
[  ]  Retailer/Installer (RI) $900 
[  ]  Retailer/Broker/Installer (RBI) $1250 

[  ] Manufacturer (M) $850 

 
 

BLOCK 3:  Certification 
With knowledge of the penalties for false statements, I certify that to the best of my knowledge all information submitted on this application and on 
all attached documents is true and correct. 

________________________________________  ____________________ 
                                   Printed Name and Title                                            Phone Number 

_____________________________   _____________ 
    Signature of Owner or Corporate Officer                     Date 

  

                      Department Use Only:   [   ]   License Renewal Fee Received Date Received:  
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